Irvine Royal Academy - Staff List

Mrs Linzie Sloan

Head Teacher

Johnnie Little

Depute Head Teacher

Bute House

Clare Bethell

Depute Head Teacher

Arran House

Gillian Pryce

Depute Head Teacher

Cumbrae House

Departments and Faculties



Mrs Cook PT 

Mrs Reid

Mrs Clark

Miss Cadden

Mrs Donaghy

Mrs Mitchum





Mr Oliphant PT

Mrs Long

Mr McNiff

Mrs Mann

Mrs Murray

Miss Hamilton

Miss Myers



Mrs Andrews PT

Mr Kee

Mr Kelso

Mr Quinn

Miss Tomelty

Miss White




Mr Love PT

Mrs Gibson PTG

Mr Hume

Mr Robertson

Modern Languages


Mrs Forsell

Miss Webb

Social Studies & RME


Miss Elliott PT

Mrs Marwick

Miss Muir

Miss McNeil

Miss McClay

Mr Elliot

Miss Merrilees

Physical Education


Miss Howie PT

Mr Couper

Mr Frew

Mr McKelvie

Mrs Cains

Miss Gibson



Mrs Murray PT

Miss Carten

Mrs Denham

Mr Knox

Mr McAvoy

Miss Stewart



Mr Jeffrey

Mr Sands

Home Economics


Mrs Inch

Miss McKechnie



Mrs Davidson PTG 

Mrs Gibson PTG

Mrs Clifford PTG

Pupil Support


Miss Wotherspoon PT

Mrs Kenefick

Mr Muirhead

Other Staff


The Sphere - Mrs Schofield

The Sphere - Mrs Gordon

Family learning - Mrs Lambie

Library - Mrs McVay

Library - Miss Walker

Careers - Mrs Callan

Post 16 - Mrs Andrews

Counsellor - Mrs Hazel

Technical Technician - Mr Atkinson

Science Technician - Mrs MacFarlane

IT Technician - Mr McAlpine



Finance - Mrs MacMaster

Finance - Mrs Beattie

Office - Mrs Steele

Office - Mrs Whyte

Office - Mrs Hendrie

Active Schools - Mr Fraser

Janitor -

Janitor -